How the Race is Run

Posted on May 1, 2013. Filed under: Fun Times, Outside Class, Students | Tags: , , , |

How the Race is Run

Barefoot students running a race on ‘spirit day’.

Another difference between my home in Canada and my home in Thailand; I remember being between grades 7 and 9 and obsessed with being barefoot.

No way, and for no reason, was I going to be allowed to run track without proper running shoes on – and I asked – on several occasions. I even pretended to leave my shoes behind (many times). A spare pair was always located – even if just for the race.

Not here in Thailand. Races are run barefoot. I was jealous!

Make a Comment

Say Hello!

3 Responses to “How the Race is Run”

RSS Feed for Teacher Ana Comments RSS Feed

[…] How the Race is Run (teacheranaesl.wordpress.com) […]

[…] How the Race is Run (teacheranaesl.wordpress.com) […]

[…] How the Race is Run (teacheranaesl.wordpress.com) […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

