Versatile Blogger Award

Posted on May 6, 2013. Filed under: Site Awards | Tags: , |

versatile-blogger

Thank you to cornishkylie for awarding me the Versatile Blogger award. I am very honoured to have been noticed within my blogging community.

To accept the award;

  • Nominate other bloggers & notify them
  • Share 7 random facts about yourself
  • Refer the nominator and post the award

My nominees are as follows (in no particular order);

travellingmudskippers – fascinating and varied blog!

transcendingbordersblog – fun to read and often informative 🙂

tchistorygal – for old times sake. Marsha’s blog is a joy to read, and Marsha was the first to ever nominate me for an award. Awe!

  1. I have a lot of stories to tell, and have recently discovered I like blogging. I started 6 months ago with the Habitual Runaway, continued with Spiritual Ana-Log and then Floaty Life, Teacher-Ana and Mental Notes.
  2. I do a lot of writing, and a lot of researching!
  3. I live in a float home on a tidal river – hence the blog Floaty Life 😛
  4. I can’t swim, and am afraid of the water – now that says something about me – paired with #3, doesn’t it?
  5. It was my love of travel that brought me to teaching, not the other way around.
  6. It was a former high school teacher that suggested a lifestyle of travel teaching to me – she had been doing it herself in retirement.
  7. I was absolutely terrified the first time I went overseas to teach – so terrified that I am quite sure I could have used some meds! I might have backed out if it had not been for supportive friends. What a waste that would have been.

So, thank you again for the award, I appreciate the compliment!

Make a Comment

Say Hello!

One Response to “Versatile Blogger Award”

RSS Feed for Teacher Ana Comments RSS Feed

Thank you so much for nominating me!:)


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

